Garlic and Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These were DELICIOUS! I was leary of adding the lemon juice, but I'm sooo glad I did...it offered a great tang, that really went w/ the other flavors well. I did scale the recipe down, but that was my only change, other than not being able to find 'big' mushrooms. I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I added some of the stems(about half of them), finely chopped, in with the stuffing. It helped add a little flavor and moisture. They were a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these for my husband and they were a hit. I don't even even like mushrooms but I REALLY enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
One word "YUMMY" I cooked my sausage with an onion. Followed the rest of the recipe as called for, although my mushrooms were big so it only made 12. I served as an appetizer, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
made these for company the other night, everyone loved them, The only thing I did different was cook the garlic with the sausage. will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
They're a bit time consuming, and not quite worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I love these. I added the remaining ingredients to the sausage after it was cooked (and cooled 5 minutes)I only wish my mushrooms were bigger to get more stuffing in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good! I actually used breakfast style hot italiam sausage. And I had to cook them for about 20 minutes instead of 8-10 minutes. I cant wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Used Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage and sprinkled a little soy sauce on them right before they were done. These were SO good and held together beautifully! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have made these several times this holiday season, and they were a hit each time. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States