Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
My husband loves chicken wings so I came across this and made it for his birthday.....he wanted to know where I ordered them from because they were Amazing.......so great easy recipe !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made them last nite. Loved them. Great flavor, I wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My first time ever making wings... I'm not a big fan of BBQ. I loved these! couldn't stop eating them. They are nice and spicy but not so much as to hide the excellent flavor. I would never guessed they were baked if I hadn't done it myself. I shook them in a gallon sealed bag to coat them, I thought it was easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Have made these several times and its always a favorite. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
OMFG these wings might be the best wings i've ever had.. and that's truly saying something b/c i'm a huge fan of all types of wings.. i am completely blown away.. i cant remember the last time i was this impressed by any dish.. i was even lazy about the end topping.. i just mish-mashed all the dry ingredients and the garlic (i used my garlic press) with the oil and pressed the wings into the mixture.. truly perfect.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These were REALLY good!! I didn't use the bread crumbs--I also didn't have fresh garlic, so I used the equivalent amount of granulated garlic for the recipe.(Tone's granulated garlic from Sam's club) I dipped them in the oil containing the pepper flakes (didn't use the black pepper), and then shook them in the bowl containing the parmesan and granulated garlic. Baked them on convection oven setting for 20 minutes at 425. They turned out golden, spicy and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are good. And relatively easy and fast! I would say instead of mincing then mortar/pestling the garlic, simply microplane it... you'll get a similar result and faster, in my opinion :) I don't THINK it would affect the outcome. :) Also - has anyone come up with a use for all the leftover "broth" created by the parboil? Or just chuck it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
My husband, who HATES chicken wings, was disappointed when we ran out last night (because he wanted more). I was also repeatedly dinged as to when I was cooking these again. This is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The wings were a huge hit and were extremely easy to pick up and eat. I have never believed in par boiling but this definitely worked. The flavor cooked all the way through the chicken and while baking, you don't have to turn them over! I assume the oil spray on the pan is what provides that great crust. Will do it again the next time I make chicken wings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States