Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made these for a wing cook-off and they were a huge hit! The flavor is fantastic. We transferred them to a crock pot and poured some garlic butter over them to give them a little more garlic flavor. DON'T DUMP OUT THE BROTH! Julie K, I saved the broth the wings were parboiled in and added some chopped leftover chicken (2 breasts, 4 thighs), 1c. chopped celery and 1c. chopped carrots to it. It was a little salty, so I added about 2 1/2 cups water (to taste), boiled it until the veggies were tender (30 min?) and ladled it over rice. Makes an awesome soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these wings for a wing cook-off on Super Bowl Sunday. I won first place (and $100). So, although they were all eaten before I got a chance to try them, they must have been great. I mixed the par-boil ingredients early that morning and used fresh herbs (just cuz I happened to have them). I liked the par-boiling so I didn't have to worry too much about the timing of the baking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made them last nite. Loved them. Great flavor, I wouldn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Chef John your the man!!! I have made this recipe too many times to count. I can't even mess it up LOL. Also Chef John I have never ever been disappointed with any of your recipes. Your recipes are the first ones I check when I'm looking for something to cook. (I am not exaggerating). Thank you so much for making me look so good in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
These were excellent!!! I par broiled and let cool the night before then stuck them in fridge overnight still in par broil recipe. I took them out of that then let them dry the next morning prepared as recipe states then put them in a crockpot on warm to serve at a Sunday football party. Everyone raved about them and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
OMFG these wings might be the best wings i've ever had.. and that's truly saying something b/c i'm a huge fan of all types of wings.. i am completely blown away.. i cant remember the last time i was this impressed by any dish.. i was even lazy about the end topping.. i just mish-mashed all the dry ingredients and the garlic (i used my garlic press) with the oil and pressed the wings into the mixture.. truly perfect.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My first time ever making wings... I'm not a big fan of BBQ. I loved these! couldn't stop eating them. They are nice and spicy but not so much as to hide the excellent flavor. I would never guessed they were baked if I hadn't done it myself. I shook them in a gallon sealed bag to coat them, I thought it was easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These were a huge hit at my party! I made them exactly according the recipe, and they were delicious. Served them with ranch dip. Next time, I might add a little more red pepper flakes and maybe even a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My fiancé is obsessed with wings. He wants to go out for them about once a week. After eating these he said he would never have to go out for wings again. They are absolutely incredible and was easier than I expected them to be. Will definitely be making these again in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe twice in one week and its so freaking good!!!! Each time I par-boiled and let it sit for a few hours to soak in all the flavor. This is better than any wings I've ordered in a restaurant and my husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriRachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States