Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and everyone in my family loved it! I've been making it during events ever since! Thank You for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The best I have ever had! Made this recipe a least 5 or 6 times now. Absolutely delicious. Works well with chicken legs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are always a big hit, but takes a lot of time to complete right before a party. I haven't tried preparing them a head of time yet. I do like using the broth to make a soup, so I tend to use this recipe more in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I've used the method (parboil then broil) for wings, drumsticks, and chicken thighs. I save the broth for rice, stock. etc. It is a winner all the way around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made these a few times already - the first time for a Super Bowl party (a bit risky trying out a new recipe on a whole slew of non-family members, but I don't mind living on the edge sometimes). I made half with the garlic parm ingredients Chef John describes, and the other half buffalo'd for the husband's special "how 'bout making some buffalo wings, too" request). They all came out DE-E-LICIOUS! The parboiling ingredients were a good base for the buffalo wings, too. We're having a cookout today, and I've just finished the parboiling process on another batch. I'm going to have hubby grill 'em up for me, instead of baking them. Thank you for the recipe and the 800th video, Chef John! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRamsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
After reading all of the highly rated reviews, I can only say "ditto"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just plain awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I just made these tonight and they are FANTASTIC! They are so crispy! I didn't have time to let them "dry" and they still were super crispy. I am definitely going to make them again. The only thing I need to come up with is a complimentary dipping sauce. That would be super! If anyone has a suggestion, please post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
followed recipe to the letter. made 2 pounds so halved ingredients.Incredible taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States