Garlic and Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Love these! I used ground turkey and they turned out very juicy. My whole family raved about these. I am making these for the second time this week. So will definately become a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Hmmm...i've tried it not on bun..but twas good also for burger steak with mushroom sauce topped with sliced mushroom buttons and a dash of pepper that simple but so yummmy...and shhhh...it made good sales. thanks Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
i used this recipe but was lacking; second time i used 1/2 pork 1/2 ground chuck and used some italian seasoned bread crumbs and i liked an egg mixed in for glue, then we had great flavor. even the todlers loved this - only 3 stars because i had to adjust this too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Good recipe. I have made this with ground chicken for a lower fat version. Equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Merryfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were really good, but I took suggestions by other using steak sauce but we used the garlic lovers steak sauce which gave it a really good flavor. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
We love this recipe!!! I use lean ground beef.. I follow the recipe as is... no need for binding ingredient like egg... now we have weekly yummy burgers... we do a burger buffet where we use this as the basic hamburger and we'd have an assortment of toppings like blue cheese, bacon, sauteed mushroom, caramelized onions, salsa, bbqsauce, etc... oh, and flame-grilling will bring you this recipe the best! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
We used this for an Army BBQ and everyone, including a 4 year old, loved it. Instead of using Worcesteshire sauce, I used a steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is great. Love the flavour of the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Perhaps I shouldn't have added an egg but I did. I thought they would hold their shape a little better with an egg added but I was wrong. Sorry to change things up a little but I also deleted the italian seasoning which I didn't have on hand and I added 1/2 teaspoon of Wright's Hickory concentrated liquid smoke instead. Good flavour and worth taking a photo for submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It tastes a lot more like meatloaf with a few things missing. Definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States