Garlic and Leek Ditalini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was delicious! I used orzo pasta instead of ditalini because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! Unfortunately, I didn't have any cream or even half & half so I had to use milk but followed the suggestion of another user and added some flour to the leeks/garlic before adding milk. I also doubled the amount of leeks, used about 3 cloves of garlic, and mixed enough cheese just to coat (about 1/3 cup). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vallynn06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious, and very easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very tasty. I used olive oil and fat free half and half. I also cooked some turkey bacon along with the leeks and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Next time I'm going to saute some onions in with the leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Thank you for the nice simple recipe. I had a lot of leeks on hand this fall and I never cooked with them before. This was such a pleasant dish. First, I made the original recipe for myself and loved it. Then, I altered it to serve my family by tripling it, added to cooked campanelle, topped w/cheese, and baked to brown the cheese. OH SOOO YUM. This is just a suggestion, the original recipe is 5 stars just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The best things you want in a recipe; great taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
this was awesome. I see where you could add ingredients to this, and I odn't care if it was just a linguine sauce, this was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKRATERF
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Used orzo instead of ditalini, this is a great side dish. Works with everything from halibut to duck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My whole family loved this and I don't think it could have possibly worked with milk to replace the cream, there are some recipes that you just have to make up for it in the diet later. It was very rich and filling, but even still my 6 year old have four servings. My 12 year old also made it with my help and he wanted to add chicken and brussel sprouts and it was a good touch to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States