Garlic and Herb Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I used 2 large red potatoes because my daughter is not a fan of mashed potatoes. I did not have any crushed rosemary so I added rosemary leaves to the water as I boiled the potatoes. Only used about 3/4 teaspoon of thyme (you could really taste it). The sour cream gave these a really creamy texture. Paired this with "oh so good pork chops" from this site. Topped with the gravy and enjoyed. My daughter had 2 helpings of these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Sooooo good!!! This is my new "go to" mashed potato recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were sooo YUMMY! Even my picky 3 year old had seconds.. I did not have the fresh herbs and garlic that the recipe called for so I just used the dried one's I had in my cabinet. I also was out of thyme so I just omitted it and it was still very good.. I also added shredded Colby Jack cheese before I baked. Very good.. I will definitely be making these again in the future.. Very tasty with the Garlic, parsley, and basil chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
With my slight changes these potatoes were fabulous! I used 5 pototoes. I was out of sour cream but did have some sour cream french onion dip left over from a party so I used about 1/2 a cup. I also added salt and pepper. Very tasty and a nice change from basic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsjustbonnie
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used 6 large potatoes but kept the sour cream and milk measurements the same. I like my mashed potatoes a little chunky and thick, and these were kind of runny and smooth, so they were not my favorite. They did have good flavor though. I used dried seasonings in place of the fresh and went a little light because I wanted my kids to eat them! Baking them didn't really add antyhing to them in my opinion except a longer cooking time. These were decent mashed potatoes but a little too runny for my liking and too long of a cooking time for my busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Good idea for a recipe, but I found the amount of fresh rosemary and thyme overwhelmed the potatoes... I could barely eat them, and neither could my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Not my favorite...very Sour creamy, but couldn't taste much beyond that..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The herbs used were too much for me. I am used to less herbs but then again it is herb mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
i know it's supposed to be herb potatoes, but this was a bit too much... didn't even taste like potatoes. MAY try this again with different seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States