Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I was looking for a dinner recipe to use up my puff pastry. Found a garlic & herb chicken pocket that called for garlic & herb flavored cream cheese, the store didn't carry it. I made this exactly (hesitant about the butter) and it was delicious!! I will try on a cold sandwich for lunch tomorrow! Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this spread and then I used it on ham roll ups and I was truly amazed on how change generic him rollup's?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made a double batch and the herbs were just too strong, I ended up adding another two bricks of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
use in combination with chicken puff recipe made a great stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fantastic spread or dip for vegies and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I omitted the butter, used lower fat cream cheese, and used about 1/8 tsp garlic powder instead of the 2 cloves. Because I am more likely to eat this on a bagel in the morning, the idea of fresh garlic in the a.m. does not appeal to me. It tastes good. I think next time I will add a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good flavor the title should read Garlic and herb cream cheese spread. I served it with chips it was too thick for that. Would be great on crackers or stuffed in celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe. I used this to stuff the chicken on the Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups. My husband and all 3 of my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used fresh herbs and left the butter out. This is amazing on bagels, chips, crackers just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy to make. I used all fresh herbs instead of dried herbs. Tripling the amount called for to convert the dried measurement to fresh. I also eliminated the butter because I was making it to stuff portabella caps and thought the butter might make it too light and creamy for my purpose. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States