Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made a double batch and the herbs were just too strong, I ended up adding another two bricks of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
use in combination with chicken puff recipe made a great stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fantastic spread or dip for vegies and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I omitted the butter, used lower fat cream cheese, and used about 1/8 tsp garlic powder instead of the 2 cloves. Because I am more likely to eat this on a bagel in the morning, the idea of fresh garlic in the a.m. does not appeal to me. It tastes good. I think next time I will add a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good flavor the title should read Garlic and herb cream cheese spread. I served it with chips it was too thick for that. Would be great on crackers or stuffed in celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe. I used this to stuff the chicken on the Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups. My husband and all 3 of my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used fresh herbs and left the butter out. This is amazing on bagels, chips, crackers just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy to make. I used all fresh herbs instead of dried herbs. Tripling the amount called for to convert the dried measurement to fresh. I also eliminated the butter because I was making it to stuff portabella caps and thought the butter might make it too light and creamy for my purpose. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this three times now and everyone really enjoys it. First time very garlicy so I decreased the garlic 2nd & 3rd times. The butter is a little too funky for me so 2nd time added some sour cream, 3rd time did just cream cheese. Make it ahead of time so the flavors blend well. Unlike previous reviewers, I had no problem with dry herbs but can't wait until summer to try with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very good. I took the advice from other posters and cut butter way back to 2 Tbs. Instead of chopped garlic, I substituted garlic powder as I threw a party with children attending. (my kids are not very fond of chunks of raw garlic). I added in 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream to help with spreadability. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States