Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
use in combination with chicken puff recipe made a great stuffing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Fantastic spread or dip for vegies and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I omitted the butter, used lower fat cream cheese, and used about 1/8 tsp garlic powder instead of the 2 cloves. Because I am more likely to eat this on a bagel in the morning, the idea of fresh garlic in the a.m. does not appeal to me. It tastes good. I think next time I will add a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Good flavor the title should read Garlic and herb cream cheese spread. I served it with chips it was too thick for that. Would be great on crackers or stuffed in celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
WONDERFUL recipe. I used this to stuff the chicken on the Garlic Cheese Chicken Rollups. My husband and all 3 of my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used fresh herbs and left the butter out. This is amazing on bagels, chips, crackers just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent and easy to make. I used all fresh herbs instead of dried herbs. Tripling the amount called for to convert the dried measurement to fresh. I also eliminated the butter because I was making it to stuff portabella caps and thought the butter might make it too light and creamy for my purpose. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I have made this three times now and everyone really enjoys it. First time very garlicy so I decreased the garlic 2nd & 3rd times. The butter is a little too funky for me so 2nd time added some sour cream, 3rd time did just cream cheese. Make it ahead of time so the flavors blend well. Unlike previous reviewers, I had no problem with dry herbs but can't wait until summer to try with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very good. I took the advice from other posters and cut butter way back to 2 Tbs. Instead of chopped garlic, I substituted garlic powder as I threw a party with children attending. (my kids are not very fond of chunks of raw garlic). I added in 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream to help with spreadability. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Did pretty much as directed - strong (garlic) cause did not let set long enough. Had mellowed out by next day. Used only 1/2 of butter. Used mainly as a spread on crackers. Also great on sandwiches (meat ball subs - yummo!) and grilled chicken - instead of mayo. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States