Garlic and Ham Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was a nice change of pace from the regular ham and cheese or ham and cream sauce combos. I used turkey ham and whole wheat spaghetti. Something called "Garlic Sphaghetti" definitely needs more garlic than this recipe says - I think I quadrupled it! I also added some fresh ground black pepper and basil. I've cooked with olives before but when I read the ingredients list for this recipe, I wasn't sure about having them here, but after making it I have to say they definitely belong! They add a lot of flavor to the dish. The servings are quite generous so this is a good recipe for a quick dinner on a busy night when you are REALLY hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe! It was SO good! I steamed some fresh broccoli and used canned mushrooms since that's all I had on hand. I also cut the garlic down to 1 clove, just out of preference. I was out of olives, so I skipped them and sprinkled some parmesan/romano on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have made this a few times and really love it. It is so easy to make, throw everything in a pan and sautee. I omit the olives and find it not necessary to toss with olive oil at the end. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great, basic recipe. I like garlic so did add more as well as some pepper. Had a nice, light flavor and loved how quick it was to make it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
As normal didn't have all ingredients but loved the general concept and tasted good stayed as close as I could with the recipe. Something new thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this as directed except using fresh broccoli and only 8 oz. of mushrooms. None of us liked it. The flavors of the different ingredients just didn't seem to work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I added a little double cream as we like sauce. I also added celery, asparagus and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very Yummy dish. The only thing I did different was put a bit of cream with it. Just to give it a bit of sauce. My husband liked it so much, and had to make another batch for him, for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My husband the pasta fiend loved this! Next time I'll use a small onion since the larger onion tended to overpower the recipe. I used sliced black olives and 12 oz. leftover ham chunks. Also, next time I'll slice everything first before starting step 2. (since the mushrooms took a while, I ended having to take the mixture off the stove while I finished slicing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by SONGLIAN
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I was a little wary at first, but it turned out pretty good. My husband liked it also, and he's on the picky side. This is a great way to use up lunch meat that's getting ready to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGLIAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States