Garlic and Ham Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was a nice change of pace from the regular ham and cheese or ham and cream sauce combos. I used turkey ham and whole wheat spaghetti. Something called "Garlic Sphaghetti" definitely needs more garlic than this recipe says - I think I quadrupled it! I also added some fresh ground black pepper and basil. I've cooked with olives before but when I read the ingredients list for this recipe, I wasn't sure about having them here, but after making it I have to say they definitely belong! They add a lot of flavor to the dish. The servings are quite generous so this is a good recipe for a quick dinner on a busy night when you are REALLY hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe! It was SO good! I steamed some fresh broccoli and used canned mushrooms since that's all I had on hand. I also cut the garlic down to 1 clove, just out of preference. I was out of olives, so I skipped them and sprinkled some parmesan/romano on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have made this a few times and really love it. It is so easy to make, throw everything in a pan and sautee. I omit the olives and find it not necessary to toss with olive oil at the end. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great, basic recipe. I like garlic so did add more as well as some pepper. Had a nice, light flavor and loved how quick it was to make it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
As normal didn't have all ingredients but loved the general concept and tasted good stayed as close as I could with the recipe. Something new thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this as directed except using fresh broccoli and only 8 oz. of mushrooms. None of us liked it. The flavors of the different ingredients just didn't seem to work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I added a little double cream as we like sauce. I also added celery, asparagus and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very Yummy dish. The only thing I did different was put a bit of cream with it. Just to give it a bit of sauce. My husband liked it so much, and had to make another batch for him, for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My husband the pasta fiend loved this! Next time I'll use a small onion since the larger onion tended to overpower the recipe. I used sliced black olives and 12 oz. leftover ham chunks. Also, next time I'll slice everything first before starting step 2. (since the mushrooms took a while, I ended having to take the mixture off the stove while I finished slicing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Photo by SONGLIAN
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I was a little wary at first, but it turned out pretty good. My husband liked it also, and he's on the picky side. This is a great way to use up lunch meat that's getting ready to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGLIAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Barilla® Thin Spaghetti with Garlic & Red Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States