Garlic and Ham Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I can't believe more people haven't tried this recipe! It was SO good! I steamed some fresh broccoli and used canned mushrooms since that's all I had on hand. I also cut the garlic down to 1 clove, just out of preference. I was out of olives, so I skipped them and sprinkled some parmesan/romano on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this as directed except using fresh broccoli and only 8 oz. of mushrooms. None of us liked it. The flavors of the different ingredients just didn't seem to work together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I added a little double cream as we like sauce. I also added celery, asparagus and carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was ok, quick and easy. Would probably make again if I have ham that needs using, or if I wanted something filling quickly without any effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Simple and easy. I did double the garlic and added about 1 tsp of Mrs Dash garlic and herb seasoning to liven it up a bit more for us. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was good and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very Yummy dish. The only thing I did different was put a bit of cream with it. Just to give it a bit of sauce. My husband liked it so much, and had to make another batch for him, for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My family loves this recipe. I usually increase it to a whole pound of spaghetti, a couple bunches of fresh broccoli florettes (cooked in the water with the pasta), an 8oz package of (finely) diced ham, and a 4.25 oz can of chopped black olives, and 1/2 a cup of butter. I leave out the mushrooms because I don't like them. Very quick and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Very tasty! SO much better than some ham casserole with cream of whatever soup. My husband thought it felt healthy, which is unusual for a dish with ham in it. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so used canned. I also had a ton more ham than necessary, so added more pasta to compensate. I used 2 pkgs. whole wheat pasta. The olive oil was necessary because of the added pasta. I used 5 cloves of garlic, but will use more next time. I think this could also be good with some added pesto sauce for flare. Thanks for sharing this great combination of ingredients that I would have never thought of, but will now make on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have made this a few times and really love it. It is so easy to make, throw everything in a pan and sautee. I omit the olives and find it not necessary to toss with olive oil at the end. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States