Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Instead of salmon, I made this recipe with Tilapia fillets, and it was very tasty! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Didn't like salmon too much until I tried this. Seems like the strong fish taste is lessened...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was excellent!! We had this tonight for dinner. I used dried dill and had a lime on hand and added that to the garlic and olive oil mixture. Hubby really liked it...definately making it again. I didn't add a whole head of garlic, it would have been too much. I used 4 cloves and I had a pound of salmon. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was very good! Dill and Salmon go wonderful together! We found the recipe last minute so I only marinated the Salmon for 20 minutes but it was still great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I wasn't able to let it sit for 2 hours, but other than that, cooked as directed and it was FABULOUS!!! This was my first time cooking seafood and I was thrilled that it turned out better than any I've eaten in restaurants. No more paying $18 a plate for salmon in a restaurant. I can make it better myself! Thank you, Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Not so good for me & my family. I felt like it wasn't as flavorful as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ripley5999
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I used dry dill and powdered garlic instead of fresh and kosher salt. :) Instead of mixing everything, I just rubbed the ingredients onto the salmon. Goes great with a small spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ripley5999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
VERY strong garlic flavor. I liked it, hubs felt it needed to be toned down a bit. The fresh dill is very nice. We hit it with a quarter lemon per serving after cooking which added a little more interest. Very good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarinandMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe. I think it would have been much better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The salmon was pretty good. My wife felt that the garlic was a bit overpowering. It made the whole house smell like San Fransisco's Stinking Rose. If you like garlic, you will like this recipe. I added 5 minutes of cook time, I think this depending on the temperature of the salmon. But it yielded a nice flaky salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States