Garlic and Dill Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Instead of salmon, I made this recipe with Tilapia fillets, and it was very tasty! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Didn't like salmon too much until I tried this. Seems like the strong fish taste is lessened...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was excellent!! We had this tonight for dinner. I used dried dill and had a lime on hand and added that to the garlic and olive oil mixture. Hubby really liked it...definately making it again. I didn't add a whole head of garlic, it would have been too much. I used 4 cloves and I had a pound of salmon. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was very good! Dill and Salmon go wonderful together! We found the recipe last minute so I only marinated the Salmon for 20 minutes but it was still great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I wasn't able to let it sit for 2 hours, but other than that, cooked as directed and it was FABULOUS!!! This was my first time cooking seafood and I was thrilled that it turned out better than any I've eaten in restaurants. No more paying $18 a plate for salmon in a restaurant. I can make it better myself! Thank you, Syd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Not so good for me & my family. I felt like it wasn't as flavorful as I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ripley5999
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I used dry dill and powdered garlic instead of fresh and kosher salt. :) Instead of mixing everything, I just rubbed the ingredients onto the salmon. Goes great with a small spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ripley5999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
VERY strong garlic flavor. I liked it, hubs felt it needed to be toned down a bit. The fresh dill is very nice. We hit it with a quarter lemon per serving after cooking which added a little more interest. Very good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarinandMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe. I think it would have been much better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieannk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The salmon was pretty good. My wife felt that the garlic was a bit overpowering. It made the whole house smell like San Fransisco's Stinking Rose. If you like garlic, you will like this recipe. I added 5 minutes of cook time, I think this depending on the temperature of the salmon. But it yielded a nice flaky salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States