Garlic and Basil Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very nice. I love recipes like this because you can really use it as a base and add whatever veggies you have. I used some fresh picked green beans along with the basil and onion. It's great that it doesn't need any kind of fat or oil added. Would also be excellent with mashed 'taters. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Quick, easy and very tasty. We doubled the garlic and onion because that's just the type of family we are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danusia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Excellent! Used fresh herbs and trimmed the thighs of all fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. The carrots were great! Chicken could have used a little more flavor, but I did only use dried herbs because that's what I had on hand. If I make this again, I will also use more thighs. Six barely fed myself, my husband, and my two toddlers, and I also had rice as a side. I used boneless skinless thighs so I only cooked them for 50 minutes, and they were moist and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Added some fresh green beans I had in fridge. Will make again for sure. Served with a side of Farro. Excellent, would not hesitate to serve as company meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was a nice and different way to cook up chicken thighs. Honestly, we don't love the thighs, but like to switch up our chicken a bit. This was pretty easy and I would make again. Not an absolute favorite, but something good and different. It does take awhile to cook to give yourself time for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Unbelievably delicious! I always have a hard timebwith chicken and this turns out so good! Thanks for the recipe. I added a rub my husband made and let the chicken marinade in it for 3 hours with the basil and wow it made this dish great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used boneless, skinless thighs. I did not have fresh herbs so sprinked on dry herbs and these thighs had a lot of taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Good, easy and inexpensive. Made it for family but would be nice for company too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States