Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
It did not have any flavor. Thought I was eating crdboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this pizza; but I just knew colby/monterey-jack wouldn't be a good fit for my tastes so I used a blend of italian cheeses and finished it off with a sprinkle of romano. I love artichokes and can't get enough garlic so this was a winner in my book. Next time I'll add some oregano, basil, or red pepper flakes as various reviewers have mentioned. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Awesome good. Not nearly as good as what we've enjoyed in Rome, but then again there they use fresh locally grown artichokes, good, fresh pizza dough, fresh mozzarella and a minimum of fresh tomato sauce. But this isn't Rome. I used mozzarella rather than the Colby-Monterey Jack. We loved it right down to the last bite. The only thing I'll do differently next time is use my own, simple, unseasoned tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Modified our pizza a bit. Added feta cheese, chopped fresh basil and spinach. Used about 1/4 of the cheese it called for and topped it off with some sliced olives and some grated Parmesan cheese. It was outstanding! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I thought it was good! I used a refrigerated tube of pizza dough, roma tomatoes, and 2 cups of an Italian cheese blend. It was plenty as the tube of pizza dough doesn't yield a whole lot! Got a little done on the edges...maybe temp is too high or cut down on the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This pizza was delicious! My husband and I love artichokes so this was perfect for us, and the tomatoes and garlic add a great flavor along with it. Even my two year old, who doesn't like anything that doesn't have meat, ate about one and a half slices of this pizza. I think next time the only thing I would change is to add less cheese. It kind of overflowed a little onto the pizza stone so I think maybe half to three-quarters of the amount of cheese next time. Loved this recipes though, thank you for posting, Brandosgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and we thought this pizza was amazing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband and I loved this! I made the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust she recommends and it was great. I also added fresh spinach over the sauce, under the cheese. Next time I think I'll use mushrooms too. Delicious pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Turned out well. I love cheese, but 1lb seemed like a lot so I halved it. I also added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States