Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was wonderful! Didn't have a prepared crust, so used flour tortillas for individual ones, and cut the baking time down to 10 mins. Added some sauted mushrooms and some pepperoni slices. This would be great for a French bread pizza, too. I will be making this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
The BEST EVER! I can not rate this pizza high enough. I am not a huge meat fan so this was perfect. The combination of everything was a perfect complement to each other. Even my 1 year old could not get enough of it. FAB! Jamie Lawson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I've made this multiple times and it has been great every time! Be sure to use a jar of the marinated artichoke hearts and not the canned. I've also added mushrooms & used different cheeses, it is always excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Great pizza!! I used A. Rider's pizza crust and the triple mushroom sauce. My brother who only eats Papa John's pizza even approved!! Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was delicious! I used a whole-wheat Boboli thin pizza crust, and instead of spaghetti sauce I just used plain tomato sauce sprinkled with Italian seasoning and parmesan cheece. The artichoke hearts were sooo good cooked with the garlic. I had some Gouda cheese that I had to use, so I used that instead of Colby. This was the best pizza I've ever made! I think next time I will double the garlic. Oh, and I definitely didn't use that much cheese! Maybe 1.5 cups of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was fabulous! I used a blend of Italian cheese instead of the Colby Jack, Roma tomatos and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese before baking. I made a 12" pizza, and 1 - 8 oz. package of cheese was more than enough. Next time I'm going to add Feta cheese. Excellent! Thank you so much, this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This is an awesome pizza, but I agree with others that 1 pound is too much cheese. I also had to cook the artichoke liquid much longer than the recipe said for it to cook down. I added grilled chicken and that made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Make your own crust or try this on a pre-made crust. Either way, you will love this homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
My husband and I made this pizza last night. We always use the Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe from this site. This pizza was delicious! We didn't add as much cheese as it called for, but it was absolutely gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I loved this pizza! I added real bacon pieces, green peppers, & Motzarella cheese. Instead of the spaghetti sauce I used Pizza sauce. It was very flavorful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States