Garlic and Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Overall, quite tasty, but too much cheese (and we *love* cheese!)--would reduce it to 1/2 as much. Would double the garlic to 4 cloves, we used a roasted garlic spaghetti sauce and it still didn't taste very garlicky. Artichoke hearts were a wonderful topping. The Quick and Easy Pizza Crust was perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Yuck, this was very disgusting and I absolutely adore artichokes and garlic... I followed the recipe to a T, but never again will I try to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was delicious! I used a whole-wheat Boboli thin pizza crust, and instead of spaghetti sauce I just used plain tomato sauce sprinkled with Italian seasoning and parmesan cheece. The artichoke hearts were sooo good cooked with the garlic. I had some Gouda cheese that I had to use, so I used that instead of Colby. This was the best pizza I've ever made! I think next time I will double the garlic. Oh, and I definitely didn't use that much cheese! Maybe 1.5 cups of shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I loved this pizza! I added real bacon pieces, green peppers, & Motzarella cheese. Instead of the spaghetti sauce I used Pizza sauce. It was very flavorful. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I've made this multiple times and it has been great every time! Be sure to use a jar of the marinated artichoke hearts and not the canned. I've also added mushrooms & used different cheeses, it is always excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
The pizza did not taste gourmet. There was too much cheese which made the pizza crust soggy. There weren't enough toppings. The artichoke juice did not boil down enough making the artichokes watery. I consider gourmet a succulent blend of tastes. This was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Make your own crust or try this on a pre-made crust. Either way, you will love this homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This was wonderful! Didn't have a prepared crust, so used flour tortillas for individual ones, and cut the baking time down to 10 mins. Added some sauted mushrooms and some pepperoni slices. This would be great for a French bread pizza, too. I will be making this over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
The BEST EVER! I can not rate this pizza high enough. I am not a huge meat fan so this was perfect. The combination of everything was a perfect complement to each other. Even my 1 year old could not get enough of it. FAB! Jamie Lawson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This was fabulous! I used a blend of Italian cheese instead of the Colby Jack, Roma tomatos and sprinkled it with parmesan cheese before baking. I made a 12" pizza, and 1 - 8 oz. package of cheese was more than enough. Next time I'm going to add Feta cheese. Excellent! Thank you so much, this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States