Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is a simple yet delicious way to serve Tilapia! I had my dinner ready in about 15 minutes...which is amazing for me! I season my fillets with either Penzey's Northwoods Seasoning or Penzey's Jerk seasoning and while it's baking, I make up a quick home-made Alfredo Sauce with 1/4 cup of butter, some fresh garlic, 1/2 cup of half & half, 3/4 cup good Parmesan (grated) and a little Italian seasoning. (Just saute the garlic in the butter over med/high heat, then add the other ingredients, stirring until blended.) This recipe is definitely a keeper - thanks for a new way to serve up Tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Westie Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I'm sure it's wonderful with the Creole seasoning but I can't eat spicy food so I used Johnny's Seasoning instead. When the sauteed garlic was just right I added some raw shrimp and cooked them until they were almost done, added the Alfredo sauce and heated it throughly. By the time the sauce was ready to top the fish the shrimp were perfectly cooked. Who needs to go out to eat. This is fare fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Out of the 10 recipes I have tried on this site this is my favorite. I used the roasted red pepper alfredo instead of regular alfredo and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OMG...this just works!!! I was a bit hesitant to top my beloved tilapia with alfredo sauce. I am so glad I did as it takes it from wonderful to amazing! I bake my tilapia the same way, but have never added a topping. I did take Westie Mom's advice and made my own alfredo sauce as I don't care for the jarred stuff. I followed her recipe for the sauce which is: 1/4 C butter, fresh minced garlic, 3/4 C parmesan cheese, 1/2 cup half and half and a bit of Italian seasoning. It was perfect! I actually used 2 T fat free half and half and 2 T heavy cream because this is what I had. Do yourself a favor and make this sauce! You only need a couple tablespoons for each piece of fish so it is worth the splurge! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i used to work at ruby tuesday so i have had the new orleans seafood many many times! and have served it 100s of times. and this looked and tasted so much like it. it was delicious!! and really easy to make. i followed the recipe exactly. and used classico low calorie alfredo sauce! yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very Very Tasty! I did make my own alfredo sauce for this because jared ones are just not very good. This was gobbled up by all three of my children. It has been put on the "make again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUNTAINJENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was a little worried about the alfredo with fish, but it was de-lish! Wish I had some broccoli or asparagas to go with it though, I think that would have really complimented the dish!! Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We eat a lot of Tilapia and were growing bored with the same style over and over again. When searching for a different taste, I decided to give this recipe a try and it was wonderful. We will be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
So simple and so good. The alredo sauce and spicy seasoning nicely offset each other. Huge hit w/ the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was very, very good! I cooked it for lunch AND dinner today in fact so everyone in the house could try it. I'm not a big fan of Tilapia but this will for sure be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States