Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! it was so easy to make (i used all purpose seasonings) and i had all ingredients on hand. The fish comes out flaky and the sauce melts in your mouth. My husband said "make sure you keep this recipe handy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I didn't enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
What a quick easy meal. This is our 2nd time to eat it and we still love it. I use a little extra garlic to suit our tastes and this time I actually cooked the fish in a skillet versus the oven simply because I didn't want to heat up the kitchen when it's 100+ outside. Excellent both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was amazing! I loved it! The kids loved it! Even the husband joved it! KEEPING THIS RECIPE. Thanks so much for posting it! My husband was bored of my usual tilapia and when I found this I just had to try it! I had to make my own creole seasoning (from this site of course) and made my own "easy" alfredo sauce (from this site also) and it was literally the best thing I've eaten in a long, LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a nice and easy recipe. It's been fun trying different alfredo sauces, and fresh tomato. I always serve it with Pasta. I prefer real butter (salted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was excellent!!! I did it in a skillit, I didn't have any creole seasoning so I sprinkled carribean jerk seasoning over the tilapia, I put a tblsp. of olive oil and a tblsp. of butter in the skillet than added garlic. Cooked the tilapia about 8 minutes on each side. I made the homemade alfredo sauce. Thank you westie mom! I made farfalle pasta on the side poured the sauce over it all yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great - followed westie mom's advice on the homemade sauce. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I love this recipes! I started using it a couple of months ago and it was a hit with my husband and children. It is super easy to prepare which makes it REALLY easy to serve "real" food to my family quickly. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
very quick and easy recipe! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States