Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this dish the other night for my wife and she absolutely loved it!!! She eats fish all the time so I wanted to prepare it a little different this time around. This is definitely a go to dish. One thing I will say is that with the creole seasoning, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleevee
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've been dying to try a new recipe with tilapia because I eat it so often and wanted to try something new. This recipe was truly delicious. Simple to make, very versatile, and was a hit with my fiance. I used Bertolli Mushroom alfredo sauce out of the jar, added shrimp to the sauce mixture, and I couldn't find creole seasoning so I used cajun. I've added a picture of my outcome Served with long grain wild rice, broccoli, and cheddar bay biscuits (recipe off this site of course). I must say this one was a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charleevee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It was delicious! My son is not that fond of fish and he loved it. We used a home-made alfredo sauce and did not use the butter that was in the ingredients list below. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was super tasty! I did have to cook the fish for nearly 20 minutes though to get it to turn white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious served with penne. Did not use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this recipe and it was A ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS COMBINATION! Other side dish was broccoli and baby carrots! DELICIOUS! Hubby wanted me to make it twice that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great receipe! I reduced the fat by cutting back on the butter about half, and using butter buds in my mixture. I didnt have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder. Still great. Served over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very tasty and super fast! I really enjoyed having extra time to spend with my son, rather than being in the kitchen.. Definitely will be a go-to meal for this single mommy:) I made it with light alfredo sauce from Wal-Mart and light butter, a few spoonfulls of minced garlic to save time. It turned out delicious! Thank you for sharing this unique way to serve tilapia.. I would have thought the combo to be much to rich.. It is, in fact, perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by January Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States