Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delish!!! I am not a fan of fish but trying to become one because it's healthier for me, and this is sooooo good! Granite the alfredo is not good for me, but it takes the fishy taste out! We like garlic so we also used a garlic Alfredo on it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was doubtful to try this recipe, but I am so glad that I did:) I used homemade Alfredo sauce and it turned out great. My dad loved it!! Other than to add some broccoli to the Alfredo sauce, I followed the recipe exactly. Will be making this again!! Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Super / Great flavor. My family loved it. I served it with long grain wild rice. "Delic". Try it if you want to get away from frying fish all the time. Very filling, quick and easy. My three year old liked.That says something to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This came out excellent! I was looking for an easy and quick way to bake some fresh tilapia I had on hand and already thawed. I used cajun seasoning and Rinaldi Alfredo Sauce (my favorite) since I had them on hand as well. The baking time is spot on and the sauce came out light and creamy. Not too rich. I definitely recommend going easy on the creole seasoning (or whichever one you use) since the sauce came out with a lot of flavor on its own. I served the tilapia with seasoned rice and fresh steamed veggies. Awesome and easy dinner my kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Soooo good!! I added some extra minced garlic because I love it so and sprinkled some more cajun seasoning (always Tony Chachere's) into the alfredo sauce to spice that up a little too. Will definitely repeat this recipe often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This recipe is amazing! So easy to make. I am going to share with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is great! I was looking for another way to eat Tilapia and this was fast, easy, and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a great, simple recipe! I make this at least once a week- my boyfriend demands it!! I do add medium shrimp to dish. I cook the shrimp in a skillet with some butter and creole seasoning, and put on top of the fish, then top it all with the alfredo. So delicious, thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashjo52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I'm always looking for something really simple to make, but this was not my favorite. I love alfredo and cajun seasoning, but this recipe lacked that special "something".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Eh. It isn't awful but I had 2issues with this dish. First it is co fused if it is Italian or cajun. Second the cream sauce sigh all the butter and Alfredo sauce kills any health benefits of the tilapia......so it wont be making a return trip here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States