Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Fantastic!! Everybody loved it. After topping with the sauce, I like to slice a couple of Roma tomatoes and lay them on top, sprinkle with some mozzarella, and broil for a couple of minutes. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a HIT with my family -- recipe was delicious without a single change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
So delicious and extremely simple to make. I made this over a bed of angel hair and mixed veggies. Made me fall in love with tilapia all over again. Only thing to note though, creole seasoning is pretty salty, so use a light hand when seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe....made it quite a few times already... didn't change a thing...thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really good and different! I was going to just bake up my "normal", kind of bland tilapia and looked on here to try to find something different. Well, this piqued my interest! The only change I made was to chop up some asparagus, fry it up with some olive oil and add it to the sauce. I also chopped up the tilapia when done and combined everything in one dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This is super easy and fast to make. I followed the recipe exactly and I LOVE it! I put over angel hair pasta - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Beautiful Dish!!! I made my own alfredo sauce and added shrimp and bay scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This dish was wonderful. May family loved it. I added onions, basil and little bit of milk to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This dish was excellent. I'm always looking for new and interesting and delicious ways to prepare foods. I will make this again, often. I did add sliced mushrooms and bottled marined sweet red peppers while sauteeing the garlic, before adding the Ragu Alfredo Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My husband is not a fish eater and raved about this meal! Tasted like it was from an expensive restaurAnt. I served it with brown (dirty) rice and steamed broccoli and I threw shrimp into the Alfredo sauce. Drank Rose Chandon with it...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States