Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I would have to say it was beautiful. Mixed it with a bag of broccoli and spagetti noodles. Instead of creaole I used a touch of Italian seasoning. Tasted amazing and went down just right. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Woohoo, you gotta try this recipe! I made this as written except I scratch made the alfredo sauce. I used Slap Ya Mama seasoning for the fish which I bought specifically for this recipe as it was suggested by another reviewer and we did not own a Creole seasoning. Served with a New Orleans style seasoned rice and Cajun Corn and Bacon Maque Choux (submitted by "YOYO78").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This might be an example of better on paper than in reality. I'll keep this recipe around because the directions for the tilapia with cajun seasoning part is perfect. I use my home mixed Emeril's Essence, cook as directed, and serve over rice cooked with chicken broth. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The only thing I regret about making this dish is not serving bread the first time I made it. While eating it, that's all I could think about!! For a quick dish, this was SUPERB! Going in the "I dont care to cook today" bin for happy faces in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I ended up making my own creole mix, looked up ingredients on like and it was very taste. Served it with pasta and some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Such a great dish. Quick, easy, and most importantly IT TASTE GREAT! My family loves fish so this will be a regular dish for us! My children 7 and 12 cleaned their plates.I paired it with broccoli and brown rice. I'm far from a chef or nutritionist but it was a perfect fit for my family lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kala Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I made my own Alfredo sauce, and served the dish with spaghetti and cooked broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made it with mahi mahi because did not have tilapia and still turned out awesome. Definitely a repeat recipe. I made pasta on the side and mixed it in with leftover sauce and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a very tasty and easy meal. The alfredo sauce nicely offsets the cajun spices. This is a do-over at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolute great dish !! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States