Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was good with the exception of the amount of salt the recipe calls for. I would make this again using 1/4 a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was looking for a last minute sauce for my kafta and Chef John's classic pilaf rice.. This was delicious! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great recipe, I made it with the Kraft mayonnaise made with olive oil. Used it for sweet potato fries and it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great and easy. We put it on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Dude. That about sums it up. Totally fantastic. My toddler goes nuts when I put this over a cabbage slaw. Love to dip sweet potato fries and meat in it. I use lemons or limes, whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Use this as a dip for sweet potato fries. Also as a spread on a hamburger. Just love this easy recipe. The longer you let it sit the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This rec'd rave reviews! I suggest cutting the salt in half. Simply amazing when used to make a white pizza. Paired with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust, onions, spinach, banana peppers and OMG!!!! They were fighting over the last piece (from 4 pizzas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe! We recently had aioli for the first time and this recipe tastes just the same as the restaurants! I paired this sauce with Ore-Ida crispy crinkle cut fries and devoured the pair in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe; we make it every time we have shrimp! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolastorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I mixed this recipe..as written, except for having to use fresh lime juice...(out of lemons)...and I used some yesterday on a cucumber/tomato sandwich ..it was so good that I had to make another half, just so I could use more Aioli. Today I put it on a tomato/cold cut sandwich with the same results. I could eat it by itself, it is soooo good. I will use it on a pork chop tonite and also on some fresh swiss chard. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States