Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing! I added two extra cloves of garlic (garlic lover) and it had excellent flavor! We used this as a "dip" for homemade french fries! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was really good! I added, as other reviewers had, some crushed red pepper and old bay. I also added some extra lemon juice. It was really good as written, but we like a little more zip with our fondue sauces...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this to go with blackened tuna and it tasted very good. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthiana
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I used 1 1/2 TBSP lime juice instead of lemon, and reduced the amount of garlic because my garlic was very strong-smelling. I used it as a dip for crab cakes and fresh vegetables. I think the lime was a very good move... and this was surprisingly delicious, which I didn't expect from a mayonnaise-based sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rinard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Easy and good. I added some crushed red pepper and served with crab cakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Good easy dipping sauce, I used for crab cakes. I used the juice from one lemon, a generous teaspoon of minced garlic, omitted the salt and added a couple dashes of Old Bay. I refridereated for a couple hours before serving to bring out the flavor of the ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe. Served this on homemade rolls with roast beef, swiss cheese, and arugula. It turned out more lemony than I was expecting, but that was a perfect complement to the arugula. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is such a simple recipe - I felt like I was cheating by using mayonnaise but got over the guilt quickly! Used light mayo and omitted the salt as previous reviewers have done. After tasting it I did add a bit of finely grated lemon zest, just a couple of grates worth. About 1/4 tsp to add a different level of flavour. Thanks for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good aioli. Amazing with artichokes. Mine was a little too garlicky, but I think it was because of my garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delish...i made this the day before to use on subs and it was good. so yes cover and refrige and the flavor will mellow out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States