Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
VERY VERY DELICIOUS! I made this to go with some zuccini fries awesome recipe for a dip, can go with anything! I plan on putting on a sandwich tomorrow and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make. I made it to use as a condiment, for grilled vegetable sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yikes! this is good AND easy. Made it for Portobello Mushroom Burger recipe and what a delish difference. Try it - You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought this was okay. I seen it on the recipe buzz recommended so I decided to try it. I used the calculate button and changed it to 2 servings, which is what I needed. I thought it still tasted pretty much like mayonnaise though it seemed more greasy for some reason. I did use lite mayonnaise and maybe the recipe really needs the full fat kind. I think adding some kind of chopped herb might have given it that extra flavor, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe turned out delicious! I made it the night before I needed to use it so it got to sit way longer than 30 mins. I used really large garlic cloves cause I love garlic flavour and I omitted the salt. I got to admit, I was skeptical of adding in the lemon juice cause I thought it would give the aioli a tart flavour but it was just fine. I used this on my BLT wrap instead of plain mayo and I don't think I am ever going back! I am already thinking of other uses for this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used this recipe to mimic a sandwhich from one of my favorite resteraunts. It turned out great. It wasn't quite as oily as I liked it so I added a little olive oil, but otherwise it was perfect! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a great Aioli, so easy to make and delicious on salmon, and artichokes! I omitted the salt and was glad I did as the aioli had plenty of salt without it. I will make this aioli again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Perfect. This was soo like the aioli I had a month ago with a friend from here. When visiting her for a late lunch. Totally delish and I used it to help with a recreation dish from that resturant. Will totally make again. It's just that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Tried this recipe for the first time recently and it was quite tasty. I added just a bit more of lemon juice as I love the extra lemony flavor. I will definitely be making this again with my crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is great! It's very garlicky but very good! I made oven fried potatoes which we dipped in this. I had also made chicken fingers which my husband also dipped in it. It is dangerous because we kept eating even when we probably were not hungry anymore because it is so tasty. It does have a strong taste so it might not taste delicious at first bite but put it in the refrigerator for at least a little while before eating. That seemed to help somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States