Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very nice indeed - but I used a whole head of garlic....yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe was super easy to make and absolutely delicious. I made Chef John's Spicy Tarragon Chicken which I served on soft buns with this garlic aioli sauce. My guests were in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Almost too thin but great tasting! Was great with my Zucchini patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Quick, simple and great flavor. Easy to adjust to just a couple servings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious as is. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I used Kraft Mayonnaise with Olive Oil. Olive oil is, after all, at the heart of a traditional aioli recipe. I never add salt to a recipe and I doubt if the little salt substitute I included made much of a difference. I don't recommend cutting down on the lemon juice, but that's just me and I used one teaspoon of mince garlic to equal one clove. This recipe turned out to be much better than any aioli I have purchased anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was too salty. The second time I decided to change it a little.....I used roasted garlic instead of raw, bottled lemon juice instead of freshly squeezed (it's what I had on hand), and I left out the salt. OMG it was so delicious, I had to stop tasting it otherwise there would be nothing left for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tried it last night and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was soooooo good! Used with crab cakes, zucchini fries and as a sandwich spread. Couldn't stomach the idea of that much mayo, so I substituted with 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 fat free plain Greek yogurt. Texture and flavor was perfect! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was unbelievable! I'm a huge critic of garlic aioli, but this is one of my favorites. I used it for dipping sauce on veggies too as well as using it as the base in my tuna mixture for tuna sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States