Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I used Kraft Mayonnaise with Olive Oil. Olive oil is, after all, at the heart of a traditional aioli recipe. I never add salt to a recipe and I doubt if the little salt substitute I included made much of a difference. I don't recommend cutting down on the lemon juice, but that's just me and I used one teaspoon of mince garlic to equal one clove. This recipe turned out to be much better than any aioli I have purchased anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe exactly and it was too salty. The second time I decided to change it a little.....I used roasted garlic instead of raw, bottled lemon juice instead of freshly squeezed (it's what I had on hand), and I left out the salt. OMG it was so delicious, I had to stop tasting it otherwise there would be nothing left for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tried it last night and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was soooooo good! Used with crab cakes, zucchini fries and as a sandwich spread. Couldn't stomach the idea of that much mayo, so I substituted with 1/2 light mayo and 1/2 fat free plain Greek yogurt. Texture and flavor was perfect! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was unbelievable! I'm a huge critic of garlic aioli, but this is one of my favorites. I used it for dipping sauce on veggies too as well as using it as the base in my tuna mixture for tuna sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
delicious! I cut the recipe in half and we used it on our turkey burgers. It added a lot of nice flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Put it on a burger and WOW! Super easy and super tasty as is! I can't wait to see what else I can put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make and delish! Perfect for my grilled portabella mushrooms and home fries mmmm I totally recommend this easy to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
love it! Add a pinch of Sriracha sauce for a a nice hot bite . I used it for a dipping sauce for Salmon Cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Great recipe, my only tip is to add whatever you feel is missing, sometimes I add more lemon, or more mayo, I never measure the salt or pepper I add. Sometimes 3 cloves of garlic are too much and I double the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States