Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Absolutely fabulous stuff - so much more flavorful than plain ol' mayo! This is a particularly good recipe. I've used something similar in the past as a dip for veggies - doesn't take much to have a big impact - and this is better. I've used it in anything that uses mayo - potato salad is a particularly good use. :) I used this tonight in tuna fish - good stuff. However, you really do need to like garlic. Thanks, posters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was very good as a dressing for chicken paninis. I used bottled lemon juice, which was a little strong-- next time I will use fresh. I think that change will make it a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So much easier than preparing it from scratch and with great results! Loved it, and it was perfect to accompany our crab cakes. I made no changes, nor will I next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yum & easy! Used it on a Bacon, Lettuce, Avocado, and Tomato Wrap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Simple, fresh and delicious! Even anti-mayo husband ate it up! Served with Lori's Famous Crab Cakes from this site! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
UPDATE: USED UP LEFTOVERS AS A DIP FOR PLAIN 'OL POTATO CHIPS. THIS WAS GOOD, BUT PARTICULARLY SOUR AFTER SITTING FOR A DAY. DEFINITELY USE FRESH LEMON. I ONLY USE FRESH LEMON NOW AND CAN REALLY NOTICE A DIFFERENCE. I'D ALSO LIKE TO NOTE THAT THIS SPREAD IS PERFECT FOR A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G!!! USE IT ON STEAK SANDWICHES (I SLATHERED SOME ON TERA'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAK SAMIES), CRAB CAKES, FOR DIPPING FRENCH FRIES - YOU GET THE POINT! Pretty good! Made this to "slather" on Meatball Sandwiches (BIGGUY728). A fast food join my fiance and I frequent makes a GREAT meatball sub. What makes it SOOOOOO yummy is the garlic spread on it. This was perfect for that! I was worried about using 2 1/2 T lemon juice (thought it was a typo), but went with it and am glad I did. It really perks this up! This was so good, I can't WAIT for my next excuse to whip up a batch lol. Thanks for sharing your FANTASTIC recipe, Jeff and Justine! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I loved this! I used this to dip my Garlic Pita Bread Bites I made from this site and they went very well together. I will say that the resting time is needed because if you don't 'rest' your dip will taste way too much like lemon juice. If you let it sit you won't have that lip puckering lemon tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wonderful, picky hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I served this with our steamed artichokes tonight. I preferred it to the egg yolk aioli. I also added a splash of dijon to my serving. No need to change a thing from written version though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States