Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Waaayyyy too much lemon in this recipe, and extremely overpowering! I found a from scratch ailoi recipe (i.e. making your own with egg yolks and olive oil, not just mayo) at another site that calls for the same amount of lemon juice to be used for a TWO CUP yield. A true aioli should not allow the lemon to overpower all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephicus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
DELISH! Only thing I did was add a few tablespoons of sour cream and cilantro! Tastes absolutely great on a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
It's like, super AWESOME #served with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is really good! I served it with artichokes and it was wonderful. Good for just about anything! Asparagus, sandwich spread, chip dip, steaks, etc., etc., etc. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fantastic. I have never cooked or prepared a single thing and am completely skill-less when it comes to any type of cooking or preparing (I had to google how to mince garlic, lol). This was extremely simple to make and came out great. You can adjust the recipe to taste once you make an initial batch and see how it comes out...I finally have something I can say I made myself at family get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It needs something else... like fresh parsley or something. Absolutely requires the sitting time in the fridge. It's good, but only as a spread on a turkey burger or something similar (what I used it for). It is certainly not a dip as mayo comes out as the dominate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I was afraid this would be too garlicky, but it was a hit with my crab cakes! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I really liked the taste but too salty for us so reduced salt by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gibbyfrancis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I just noticed that I forgot to post a review on this recipe which I made last month. Served this on AR's Asian Turkey Burger, and it was divine. It had just the right amount of garlic and lemon flavor, and I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Jeff and Justine for this incredibly easy and delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
A little too much lemon juice for my taste, but this was a delicious topping for a burger! Really jazzed up the flavor of an otherwise regular burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States