Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This aioli was a hit on burgers at a birthday party. It was so easy to make...will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed this even my picky kids at it. We made it for a fried cod and fried shrimp night. This would be great on potatoes too. I made it as is- loved the flavor. It was better the next day when the flavors had a chance to meld. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is wonderful. Do be careful about the amount of lemon - and be sure to use fresh squeezed lemon juice. I love garlic so I add a little more. I use olive oil mayo - we like it better and it has fewer calories. I keep a container of this in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Ate with crab cakes and boiled potatoes. Very good with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made it with extra garlic - used it on zucchini cakes (this site). WHAT FLAVOR ...WHHOOOEEEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
VERY VERY DELICIOUS! I made this to go with some zuccini fries awesome recipe for a dip, can go with anything! I plan on putting on a sandwich tomorrow and then some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make. I made it to use as a condiment, for grilled vegetable sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yikes! this is good AND easy. Made it for Portobello Mushroom Burger recipe and what a delish difference. Try it - You'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I thought this was okay. I seen it on the recipe buzz recommended so I decided to try it. I used the calculate button and changed it to 2 servings, which is what I needed. I thought it still tasted pretty much like mayonnaise though it seemed more greasy for some reason. I did use lite mayonnaise and maybe the recipe really needs the full fat kind. I think adding some kind of chopped herb might have given it that extra flavor, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe turned out delicious! I made it the night before I needed to use it so it got to sit way longer than 30 mins. I used really large garlic cloves cause I love garlic flavour and I omitted the salt. I got to admit, I was skeptical of adding in the lemon juice cause I thought it would give the aioli a tart flavour but it was just fine. I used this on my BLT wrap instead of plain mayo and I don't think I am ever going back! I am already thinking of other uses for this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States