Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
good recipe, a little too salty for my taste. will reduce salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made it to go with crab cakes (also after seeing it in another's review notes for crab cakes) and loved it. Would like to try it with lime juice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Osakachan
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe was great! I tweaked a couple things, I decreased the salt to 1/4t instead of 3/4t and used roasted minced garlic in the jar. It tasted so good, just like the one they serve at the fancy restaurants here in L.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
added some siracha hot sauce for a kick. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe is so simple but good. My nine yr old prepared it by herself. We used this recipe as a dipping sauce for crab cakes. We added a hint of Old Bay seasoning, dry dill weed, and dry parsley, it's important to let it rest in the refrigerator for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yummy! I added some sliced green onions because I love onions, but other than that, I made no changes. I served with Lori's Famous Crab Cakes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was great, made as is and it turned out perfect. Will definitely make it again, didn't change anything and it made a good portion size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is awesome! We use it to dip our yam fries in. My sister-in-law showed me how to smash and spread the garlic in coarse sea salt with the flat of a knife. It makes it a smoother texture, so your not getting chunks of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good and so much easier than from scratch. For health reasons I used half mayo and half Greek Yogurt...a little tart but like everything else in life more garlic fixed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States