Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fantastic with home made crabcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmjodar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I put this on my steak sandwiches with grilled onions, tomatoes, & gorgonzola cheese. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
It's ok but it's not a true Aioli (which all Aioli has a lot of garlic making the title redundant). I mean if you're looking for a quick, lazy way of doing it (also the mayo makes it particularly bad nutritionally), then this will work. However, this recipe is good for an artichoke dip. You can substitute real garlic for garlic powder, omit the salt, and add lots of pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Prepared exactly as written with terrific results! I wouldn’t change a change. I chilled the sauce for several hours before serving. This was easy to prepare, simple and perfect with, “My Crab Cakes,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Perfect for a quick aioli fix. I used olive oil mayo to make it extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy and tastes soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This aioli was a hit on burgers at a birthday party. It was so easy to make...will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed this even my picky kids at it. We made it for a fried cod and fried shrimp night. This would be great on potatoes too. I made it as is- loved the flavor. It was better the next day when the flavors had a chance to meld. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is wonderful. Do be careful about the amount of lemon - and be sure to use fresh squeezed lemon juice. I love garlic so I add a little more. I use olive oil mayo - we like it better and it has fewer calories. I keep a container of this in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Ate with crab cakes and boiled potatoes. Very good with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Chef John's Tarragon Aioli

See how to make real aioli flavored with fresh tarragon and plenty of garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States