Garlic Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have to admit, I was very skeptical about making this dip/sauce. After much deliberation I went for it and must say...I LOVE it. I also used it on a sub sandwich and was amazed. So very easy to make...especially in a hurry. Many Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Used this on top of my baked salmon for a salmon sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So garlicky! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome easy to make Aioli. I added a dash of season salt and instead of black pepper I added 1/4 tspn of cayenne pepper. I've also made this using limes and lime zest. Both are very good. Tastes great on New Orleans Style Shrimp & Oyster PoBoys OR on any seafood sandwich. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasted like mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Perfect and so easy! I made just as recipe stated and didn't think it was too much lemon at all. If I had white pepper, I would have used that instead (for presentation), but the black tasted just fine. Served this with sweet potato fries--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! I just made some crab cakes and the sauce was a bigger hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I wanted to make this for crab cakes, but my hubby accidently got me shrimp. So, I used this instead of cocktail sauce, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was pretty good and super easy to make, but very lemony. The lemon flavor is very overpowering. Next time, I will use only 1 tablespoon and see how it comes out. I also used 4 cloves of garlic, thinking it needed more, but I think that was too much, so I'll stick with the 3 cloves that the recipe calls for. I also used light mayonnaise and that worked fine. We used this as a dip for french fries, but it could be used with lots of different things - tortilla chips, wheat thins, you name it. I'll try it again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made this tonight for a chicken club we were having for dinner and it is EXTRAORDINARY! Keep some in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Roast Garlic

Roast garlic in four easy steps for flavorful mashers, dips, and garlic toast.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States