Garithes Yiouvetsi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Great recipe but we substituted fresh chopped cilantro for the parsley, and served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This was actually not so time consuming at all! In fact, it was done quicker than we were ready to eat! I made some angel hair pasta to go with it and it was *very* tasty and delicious. I may even make this for company!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Well...it wasnt much to "rave" over and seem to have that something missing from it. Thank you for the recipe post; it was a dinner fix but I will keep my eye out for another. My shrimp was already cooked so the oven temp was set at 400 and I left the dish in long enough to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
This recipe was marginal at best. We love Greek food and feta is a favorite. It sounded wonderful, but both my husband and I thought it fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This was soooo delicious! I used fresh, unpeeled tomatoes also and they were just fine. I also used only one pound of shrimp and it was a good thing because there was just enough "sauce" to cover them. When I made the "sauce", it was more like a chunky salsa ... but absolutely delicious. I will be making this again ... soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I'm just calling this recipe feta shrimp. I used chopped fresh tomatoes without peeling them & I think it tasted fine. I guess you could use diced canned tomatoes instead as well. I reduced the temperature to 400 degrees as I used cooked shrimp instead of the uncooked shrimp. If you do this, you may want to experiment with the temperature & cooking time as you want to make sure not to cook the dish too long. You want to heat up the shrimp but not have them rubbery. I also left out the oregano as my husband isn't a big fan. Next time, I think I'll try a flavored feta (garlic/herb or tomato/basil) for a little more of a flavor punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Mmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETH_LANGLOIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This was really easy...and excellent. I would recommend it to anyone...I may add some hot sauce the next time. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States