Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
All of my guests raved about this! This is a keeper. One tip is to heat the cream cheese/powder mix for a bit before you spread it and that makes it much EASIER to spread! :) worked for me. I followed the recipe all the way, but added a few sticks of chopped celery and shredded cheddar and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent! Everyone loved at my Halloween party. Would definitely make again for another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Only need half of the ranch style dressing mix. But bring lots if its for a party it goes quickly. Great fresh change to your basic veggie and dip appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I have been wanting to make this... haven't made it in years, so... looked up the recipe on AllRecipes and away I went. TOO SALTY! My husband and I actually like overly salty things BUT this was out of control salty. I threw over half of it out! If I make it again I will use only half of the ranch powder mix. I believe the old standby recipe used the amount of ranch it called for with 2-8oz packages of cream cheese... which would make sense why this recipe was so salty! So sad, gonna make more cause I'm still craving it... just using less ranch powder this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
The Ranch dressing mix (I used Hidden Valley) made this way way way to salty. It ruined an otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
A delicious appetizer! I used reduced fat crescent rolls and light cream cheese, and I don't think that ruined the flavor at all. I left the broccoli out b/c I didn't have any but used some shredded sharp cheddar cheese for added flavor. This is definitely something I'll be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This has now become a staple on my party table. Everyone seems to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partypal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamdesire
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I loved it, and so did everyone else. Thanks and it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamdesire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made the recipe using 1/2 the ranch packet but omitted red pepper since I didn't have any and sub. pre made pizza dough instead of the biscuit for football Saturday. I added cauliflower and a very small sprinkle of cheddar cheese across the top and it was great. My non-veggie eating father in law had 4 pieces and my non-green pepper eating fiance had 3! It went the fastest even though there were so many greasy/chip dip options available! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have been making this for years, got the recipes from a friend. It differs a little I use Broccoli Cauliflower, Carrots, Olives and Cheese. It is the hit of every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States