Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this today, but realized at the last minute I had purchased Dill dip instead of Ranch. Oh well, tasted great anyway :) Added some onion powder and granulated garlic to the cream cheese, and just a little mayo for extra creaminess. Definitely start with 1/2 packet of the seasoning, that was all I think is needed unless the recipe is doubled. One other tip: I mix the veggies in a zip top baggie before I sprinkle them on the crust to get even distribution of all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I had some of this at a party tonight for the first time and WOW it is delicious. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good stuff, made as directed but threw in a little sour cream that needed to be used up. Didn't last long at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Everyone loves this one! I make it easier for myself when I want to serve it for a dinner party. I chop all my veggies the night before and refrigerate them. Pillsbury sells Crescent Baking Sheets making it much faster to put together. The next day I spread out the Cresent Sheets on my pan. Bake, spread on the cream cheese mixture, then cut in squares before I add the vegetables. I lightly press the veggies on top and it makes it so much neater when you take them out of the pan to serve them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and very pretty! I know this is a good recipe but it wasn't one of our favorites. Both my husband and I liked it, but agree that we prefer the hot and melty cheese on top of ours. I did apprectiate the opportunity to try this one though! I may even make it one day for a potluck or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Easy and so tasty! Will certianly make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for my daughter's 11th bday which was not a big hit for kids but the adults loved it. I think that I would do less ranch next time as it was a little too salty (and I like salt!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
You could add sliced green or black pitted olives. My niece brings a similar appetizer to family get togethers. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this app as an alternative to the boring veggie tray we usually use. I would say that making it with the crescent dough sheet (that I can't find anywhere) would be much easier. Even though I pressed the seams together I still wound up with triangles that I had to cut in half for better portions. And the cream cheese is way too thick. I added a cup of sour cream to make it more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was better than I was expecting. I followed the recipe exactly except I shredded the carrots (which I think everyone should do). I brought this to a cocktail party and everyone loved it. I didn't need to use the whole cream cheese mixture, so with the leftovers I made really good tomato sandwiches. This is so easy, delicious and cheap I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States