Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
A party favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I did all to recipe, but used veggies I had on hand; carrots, celery, green pepper, and green onion. I DO NOT like ranch dressing at all, but this looked so good, I decided to try it. I could not leave it alone, it was so good, I loved it! I will definitely make this again, and take it somewhere to show off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have been making this same recipe for years. I make it for parties and even for dinner for my kids on a hot summer evening. Everyone loves it. It's a great recipe to mix and match the veggies with what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very good, and pretty easy. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change anything. I did use matchstick carrots to save a little chopping time. I used a medium size baking sheet and was able to stretch the dough pretty easily to fit. Make sure to gently press the veggies into the pizza as you add them, this helps prevent it from falling apart when cutting and eating it. I left it in the fridge to cool for a couple hours before cutting and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
very good! did used one members advice of using two pkgs of cream cheese, 3/4 may and 1 ranch packet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this today, but realized at the last minute I had purchased Dill dip instead of Ranch. Oh well, tasted great anyway :) Added some onion powder and granulated garlic to the cream cheese, and just a little mayo for extra creaminess. Definitely start with 1/2 packet of the seasoning, that was all I think is needed unless the recipe is doubled. One other tip: I mix the veggies in a zip top baggie before I sprinkle them on the crust to get even distribution of all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I had some of this at a party tonight for the first time and WOW it is delicious. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good stuff, made as directed but threw in a little sour cream that needed to be used up. Didn't last long at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Everyone loves this one! I make it easier for myself when I want to serve it for party. I chop all my veggies the night before and refrigerate them. Pillsbury sells Crescent Baking Sheets making it much faster to put together. The next day I spread out the Cresent Sheets on my pan. Bake, spread on the cream cheese mixture, then cut in squares before I add the vegetables. I lightly press the veggies on top and it makes it so much neater when you take them out of the pan to serve them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and very pretty! I know this is a good recipe but it wasn't one of our favorites. Both my husband and I liked it, but agree that we prefer the hot and melty cheese on top of ours. I did apprectiate the opportunity to try this one though! I may even make it one day for a potluck or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States