Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this a few times now and it is always devoured at potlucks. To make it even easier - I just spread light garden vegetable cream cheese over the baked crust. My favourite veggie combo thus far is: mushrooms, green pepper, broccoli, tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I prepared the recipe as written except for omitting the green onion and adding shredded cheddar. To help with quick prep, I prepared the crust the night before and covered with saran wrap, mixed the crm cheese/ranch, and chopped the veggies storing in fridge. Be careful not to overload the veggies as I did- still tasted great, but pretty messy and hard to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years! To make it even simpler, just use a Boboli pizza crust instead of baking the crescent rolls. Top the crust with the cream cheese mixture, top with veggies and that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Everyone loves this recipe and I take it places over and over because I know it will always be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i love this recipe my grandma has been making her "veggie pizza" for years. Her alterative is to food process carrots broccli and cauiflower and add some finely diced onions. Since the veggies are fine and crumbly it's easier to eat and just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. When I told my husband and mother what I was making they turned their noses up. Once I put it together though it was gone in the blink of an eye. Everyone loved it. I also included coliflower. Don't leave out the green onions though...they really give it a kick! I used a little over a half a package of the ranch seasoning as we are big ranch lovers here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a great, simple appetizer. Have made several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
i have been lookign for a recipe like this for a long time.... the taste alone is just wonderful and you don't have to be a veggie lover either....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I doubled the recipe, used an entire package of the dressing mix, along with approx 1/2 c of mayo added to the cream cheese. After spreading the cream cheese mixture on the "crust", i sprinkled on some fresh dill, and then put on the veggies. Topped all with some finely grated cheddar cheese. It was awesome!! A very easy "main" dish for summer eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States