Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Either I failed this recipe or it failed me. Expensive ingredients, picky to prepare, crumbs/bits of veggie everywhere to clean up. It tasted good but the crescent dough broke easily when I tried cutting into squares. To follow reviewers' suggestions to use 2 pkgs of crescent rolls would, in my opinion, make it too expensive. Won't make these again; I'll enjoy someone else's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
SO GOOD! I used 2 8 oz packages of cresent rolls as my Mom suggested and it worked a lot easier. She also suggested adding about a 1/2 cup of mayo to the cream cheese to give it a more creamier consistancy. I used a whole 1 oz package of Ranch also. Tasted great. I've made this probably 5 times and use broccoli, cauliflower, green onions, and shredded cheddar cheese on top. If I could give this 10 stars, I woudl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe worked well for a quick appetizer that both kids & parents liked at a potluck I attended. It disappeared quickly, so I guess it was a hit! I followed the recipe to the letter, excepted I substitutes reduced fat crescent rolls & cream cheese. To make the cream cheese more spreadable, I just let it sit out at room temperature for an hour or so. The ranch dressing was a nice addition, added a lot of flavor, and like everyone else said, make sure you only add half, that was plenty. I was worried that the squares would be soggy, but they turned out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used 2 pkgs cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch dressing mix...too salty. Next time I'd use a lot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great for parties, and really simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great base recipe I could lighten up with reduced fat ingredients, homemade ranch dressing mix and extra added chopped/shredded veggies that I had on hand and wanted to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome... have been making this for years... a classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't find ranch cream cheese or even a package of ranch dressing mix, so had to use plain and I still loved it! Thank you for giving me a new favourite meal! As a side note, for the crust I just used a pizza crust recipe already on allrecipes to be healthier and save money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this appetizer recently. Every one loved it. I loved that I could change toppings for those that dont like broccoli etc. THanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Giving this 5 stars for ease and good flavor! I'm on a strict, healthy diet per doctor's orders, so I didn't use the crescent rolls (although I'm sure it would be Delicious!!) and I used Fat-Free Cream Cheese. Instead, I spread the mixture and veggies on whole wheat tortillas. Didn't refrigerate anything, just spread it on and ate it. Was VERY good!! Topped with shredded carrots, chopped green peppers, green onions and avocado slices. Thanks for the great recipe and my new-found way of adding veggies to my diet :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States