Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by gwynny7
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Definitely liked this! I will make this again. I only used half a ranch packet...and that was too salty, so thinking about cutting it back more next time. Cut up 1/2 cup of baby carrots. I used 3/4 c of broccoli. I followed the rest of the recipe directions! I am a little bummed I over browned my crescent roll. At least I know next time to take it out a minute or two sooner! My Dad and I ate this as our main dinner dish. I would recommend having it as a side because the salt load from crescent roll crust, cream cheese and ranch dressing is a LOT! Great if you want to use as an appetizer for a party or family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwynny7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Easy, great taste and colourful. Next time I will try the suggestion to use whipped cream cheese so it will be easier to spread. I added a couple minced garlic cloves to the cream cheese mixture - this added a delish garlicky flavour. I agree with other reviewers to used slightly less than half a packet of powder ranch dressing. Everyone loved this. I think it was nice to serve at a winter gathering because everyone was craving fresh raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good appetizer with healthy, crunchy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yum Yum. Make sure to use a smaller cookie sheet. I used too big of one and the creasent roll bottom got too thin because I spread it the whole bit of the pan. Still yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was SUPER yummy!! Made mine a little different. used Philly's cooking creme instead of plain cheese and ranch mix. I also added some onions and turkey bacon. ^_^ Great as a quick dinner too. Add a salad on the side and *kiss* perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made this with no changes for a potluck at work and it was enjoyed by all. One person told me how jealous she is that I'm such an excellent cook. Not much cooking involved in this one! Ha! Like others have said, don't make it too far ahead of time and press down on the toppings. Ranch & cream cheese, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
FABOULOUS! So yummy and healthy! I made the recipe exactly as described, just delicious! Great appetizer or something to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darielmac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is one of my favorite appetizer recipes! I normally add finely chopped carrots to the veggies already listed (it gives a nice, sweet crunch). This is the recipe that my quilt group always requests when it is my turn to host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very good. I used whipped cream cheese and increased the amount to about 16 -18 oz. It was a little thicker which allowed me to "press" vegies in more so they would stay on better. I also used 2 pkgs. of rolls. I also added black olives on 1/2 and shredded sharp cheddar cheese over all. Got Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I too couldn't figure out from the recipe how it would be so good, but it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States