Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
very good! did used one members advice of using two pkgs of cream cheese, 3/4 may and 1 ranch packet. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this today, but realized at the last minute I had purchased Dill dip instead of Ranch. Oh well, tasted great anyway :) Added some onion powder and granulated garlic to the cream cheese, and just a little mayo for extra creaminess. Definitely start with 1/2 packet of the seasoning, that was all I think is needed unless the recipe is doubled. One other tip: I mix the veggies in a zip top baggie before I sprinkle them on the crust to get even distribution of all the goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I had some of this at a party tonight for the first time and WOW it is delicious. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good stuff, made as directed but threw in a little sour cream that needed to be used up. Didn't last long at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Everyone loves this one! I make it easier for myself when I want to serve it for a dinner party. I chop all my veggies the night before and refrigerate them. Pillsbury sells Crescent Baking Sheets making it much faster to put together. The next day I spread out the Cresent Sheets on my pan. Bake, spread on the cream cheese mixture, then cut in squares before I add the vegetables. I lightly press the veggies on top and it makes it so much neater when you take them out of the pan to serve them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and very pretty! I know this is a good recipe but it wasn't one of our favorites. Both my husband and I liked it, but agree that we prefer the hot and melty cheese on top of ours. I did apprectiate the opportunity to try this one though! I may even make it one day for a potluck or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Easy and so tasty! Will certianly make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for my daughter's 11th bday which was not a big hit for kids but the adults loved it. I think that I would do less ranch next time as it was a little too salty (and I like salt!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Swayzee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
You could add sliced green or black pitted olives. My niece brings a similar appetizer to family get togethers. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this app as an alternative to the boring veggie tray we usually use. I would say that making it with the crescent dough sheet (that I can't find anywhere) would be much easier. Even though I pressed the seams together I still wound up with triangles that I had to cut in half for better portions. And the cream cheese is way too thick. I added a cup of sour cream to make it more spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States