Garden Veggie Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is an AWESOME snack during the summertime - that cream cheese mixture is delicious and the whole dish is a real crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are phenomenal and were a big hit at our Christmas party this year! In the interest of cutting the time spent performing last minute preparations, I used crostini from the grocery store as the base and easily spread the cream cheese mixture and added the vegetables (chopped the night before) about 3 hours before serving. The crostini remained very crispy and the vegetables were at their peak! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yuuuuuum! These are my favorite! I like these with finely chopped radishes along with the other veggies,but will happily eat them any way I can get them! Put the green onion on the cream cheese layer first -- the flavor blends a little bit better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I didn't use all the same veggies as suggested -- but thats the beauty of these types of recipes!! Very good, everyone loved the "pizza"!! And the kids thought it was an awesome way to eat veggies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I double the recipe and add 1/2 cup mayo to it. I also use broccoli, cauliflower, red pepper, carrots, green onion and a small jar of black olives on mine. comes out colorful and tasty. There is never a single bite lefto f this pizza. Evryone loves it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
FANTASTIC RECIPE! will make this again and again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salina101902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipie is REALLY good!!! To also cut out some fat I used Reduced Fat cresent rolls and 1/3 less fat Cream Cheese! It was awesome. Even my boyfriend who isn't that into "healthy" things liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used broccoli, cucumber, carrots, green onion, cheese and black olives. It was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
much better than store bought, but I think that you are better off to choose whatever vegetables that you would normally eat to put on top of the pizza. For example I don't like green peppers, so instead I would eliminate them. I think the veggie selection made this a "4" star recipe. Otherwise a very good recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used to make these years ago, and they were always a big hit at parties. I had lost the recipe -- and lost track of the friend who gave it to me -- so I was so happy to find it here! Can't wait to make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States