Garden Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delish! It's Nov 23 & we still have jalapenos growing that we need to do something with before the frost. I used more cilantro, garden fresh habanero, jalapeno & serrano, a whole lime & several T's of garlic. Put it all in the food processor and it's wonderful! Full of flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Tasty, I've made this a few times with and without the blender and it tastes great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lukafoo74

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
remove seeds ,mine sprang a lot of water, nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Healthy, easy, low-sodium alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
So good. We eliminated the bell peppers and substituted a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. Also added a bit more lime juice and salt. Great bright flavor with a smokey note from the chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very tasst...will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome!We hand diced all the ingredients,same size for nice presentation, instead of putting them through the processor because we like our salsa chunky instead of 'soupy'.We also added 2 whole cloves of garlic sliced paper thin & chopped almost until melted,whole fresh Jalapeno(we grow our own),a mix of Roma and Early Girl tomatoes(home grown)and half of a diced Yellow Bell for a nice splash of color.We also doubled the dressing and added a touch more Red Wine Vinegar.We went with a full bunch of Cilantro(only ingredient we put throught the processor), which wasn't overpowering at all with this recipe.We made our own white corn chips,some we sprinkled with Parmesan & Romano cheeses and others sprinkled with Chili Powder & baked.Great game day snack ! We'll DEFINITELY make this one again and again.Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe is almost as good as a local mexican restaurant. I only added some garlic. It was better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I LOVE this recipe. I also add some red bell pepper. It's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
My facs teacher even loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States