Garden Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
my attempt at homemade salsa! TfirsHIS RECIPE PRODUCES A SALSA THAT TASTES SO REFRESHINGLY fresh! IT'S DELICIOUS. WE DO NOT LIKE CILANTRO IN MY HOUSE, SO I HAD TO DO SOME SERIOUS SPICING UP TO MAKE UP FOR THE LACK OF IT. I ADDED SIGNIFICANT AMOUNTS FO GARLIC, ITALIAN SEASONING, CUMIN, AND CHILI POwder (sorry, hit the caps lock by accident!!). with the additional seasonings it had great flavor...alone it was bland. makes a ton too - many more than 10 servings i think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
add a little cumin and it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
add garlic, use any peppers - equivalent to a whole pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
really good. Added a little extra heat. Had a great fresh salsa flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good! was exellent served over enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved this salsa - I had a couple of tomatoes that I needed to use, so I scaled this down to 5 servings. Used green onions instead of white (was all I had), left out the green pepper and olive oil (didn't have) and added three small cloves of garlic (salsa must have garlic imho). I also just dumped it all in my Ultimate Chopper - three seconds, done :) I will absolutely use this recipe again - thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great basic recipe, I have been searching for one. I used the food processor as I hate to chop, just pulsed and it turned out great. Next time I will add garlic. Can't wait for the fresh produce to start coming in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Good set of ingredients. I substituted a red pepper for the green. I'd also up the # of jalapeno slices, because I like spicy. Next time, I'll try it without using the food processor; the finished product was a tad too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
5 Stars! I made this for my kids with a bounty from our garden and they loved it! Use the cilantro sparingly because it is a strong flavor! I had to use more veggies b/c I got chop happy but awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Great Recipe! Was not sure about the oil and vinegar, but it is a must. I use 1-2 fresh jalapenos when available, a couple cloves of garlic minced and omit the bell pepper. Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States