Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a wonderful wasy to prepare a potato. I didn't have broccoli, so I used frozen peas and corn; topped with shredded Parmesan cheese. To melt the cheese, I placed them under the broiler for several minutes. Also, when I make these again I think I will use sour cream, instead of the ranch dressing. I also added garlic to the onion, plus garlic powder with parsley and the other dry ingredients. Enjoyed this recipe very much! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Wow, these are delicious! I've never seen a stuffed potato without it being loaded with cheese and bacon. These were way better! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very, very yummy and comforting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Great recipe. I didn't have broccoli, so I substituted it with frozen spinach. Added garlic and a green chille. Topped with chedder cheese as a reviewer had recommended. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I like this..although I used fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen..great flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
It is a bit of a pain going from microwave to oven out for mixing and back in the oven again. But it was worth it in the end, love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by aliann11
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Needs more salt and pepper...maybe some garlic and more onion flavor. Very good. I liked the use of the broccoli...gets more veggies in the diet! I'm a big butter fan....sooooo I would add butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My husband and I had these last night and were very satisfied. It was a nice change to a regular baked potato. Very tasty. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was a great accompaniment to our steak dinner. I used some small russets that just fell apart when trying to stuff, so I just used the potato and mixed everything together and served in a casserole. It was still yummy! It's also versitile, you can use any veggie you like. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States