Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I had forgotten to thaw some meat for dinner and so decided to make this recipe as a main course. It was wonderfully filling and oh-so-healthy!! I used broccoli, cauliflower, grated carrots along with the onions. I used Ranch dressing mix (mixed it with skim milk and lite mayo to equal around 2/3 cup). I added 1/2 cup of fairly old sharp cheddar and topped with Mozzarella. I put them under the broiler for a couple of mins. They were scrumpdilly-ishous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was amazing! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These were delicious! I made a few alterations. I didn't have any broccoli so I used spinach (I boiled i and then mixed it with the potato, onions, ranch and ADDED some light sour cream). mmmm Everyone loved these and it saved time using the microwave and then a quick bake!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
YUM! Tried not cooking the onions but my toddlers kept asking what the "crunchy" stuff was inside so we'll have to cook next time. REALLY yummy and easy...added 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and topped with a little more. YUMMERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made last night, and it was a hit. No brocolli, so I used peas and mixed in some shredded old cheddar. One thing I will try next time is after the 15 minute baking, I will broil the tops for 3-4 minutes to get a nice brown 'crisp' to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Nice, just found them a bit dry. Adding a bit of milk to the dressing would help that. I did also add a bit of mozz cheese on top before baking. Used fresh broccoli too and just sauteed it with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Not that great, but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
loved it! of course i didn't follow the recipe exactly i only used low fat ingredients and did everything to my taste. instead of ranch dressing, i used ranch seasoning. yum city! i want to polish of the leftovers in the refrigerator now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
With the exception of the cooking process, I didn't change a thing in this recipe. The filling was creamy and flavorful, with a pleasant tang from the dressing. This recipe would lend itself well to any variety of vegetable additions. Very simple to prepare, and with it's versatility, it's one I would gladly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States