Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I also added a clove of garlic and a couple pieces of turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These are really good potatoes, only recommendation I'd make is add the ranch dressing to taste, the amount listed was good for me but others might want a bit more or a bit less, depending on their taste for ranch. I didn't really taste the parsley in this so I'll leave that out next time, I think sprinkling these with cheddar at the end would really take them over the top. Overall a really good baked potato, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made the broccoli as a topping for baked potatoes and it is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Really yummy, but pretty labor intensive (for me at least!) I'd make them again for an "occasion" rather than a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These potatoes were very yummy and very easy to make. I doubled the recipe, but I did not double the broccoli, as I felt it would have been too much for our tastes. I offered cheese, bacon bits, etc on the side, but there was no need, as these were quite flavorful on their own. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Hallie Guilfoyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These potatoes are excellent! My husband and I loved them. Tonight will be my second time making them and I decided to leave out the skins and just make it into a casserole because my potatoes are too small. But its very good. I followed the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Well, I have to say, we weren’t wild about this one. It was ok, but not something I’ll be making again. I followed the recipe with the exception of using fresh broccoli that I blanched for a few minutes. I also added some shredded cheddar for a little more flavor and color. The ranch flavor was barely detectable and these may have been better without it. I made these earlier in the day and refrigerated them. So, I baked them at 350 covered for 15 minutes, and uncovered for 15 minutes. I popped them under the broiler for just a short time to give the tops a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We used fresh broccoli and these turned out wonderfully! So quick and easy to make and the whole family loved them! When short on time, I skip the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, but the dough was more of a batter, definitely not possible to roll it out and use cookie cutters. I dropped small spoonfuls of the batter on to a cookie sheet and pressed flat, then baked as directed. They came out crunchy on the outside, and bread like on the inside. Not crunchy throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
used 1/2 tsp of salt and 1/4 tsp of pepper for the "to taste" part. Too much onion/need to cut it back to half an onion. I use the ranch dressing recipe from this site...will never go back to bottled again its sooo much better on the herb flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States