Garden Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really good, and i used squash instead of the zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
super simple but really tasty! i didn't have any soy sauce so improvised one from a recipe on the site and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
this is great my kids even love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I was surprised considering there weren't a lot of ingredients to the sauce. Double sauce with 1-2 addl tbl of soy and sub the rest with water. Don't double arrowroot (healthier than cornstarch). Add 1/4 - 1/2 c. water while cooking. Saute a LARGE onion separately, otherwise not cooked enough. If using veges that take longer to cook, i.e., carrots, broccoli, etc., cook veges first as pork will toughen if cooked too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was very tasty. I used a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables since I didn't have fresh veggies. Family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe! Instead of using plain soy sauce I used "Sweet and Sour Sauce I" on allrecipes.com as well and it worked so great! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt & Gina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this recipe with zucchini, mushroom and onion and thought it was alright, but that the sauce was a little too strong. I might try cutting down on the cornstarch next time, or adding a tablespoon of sugar as suggested by one reviewer. I did think the sauce tasted great with the clear flavour of the zucchini, but overpowered most of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was very tasty and quick to make. I think next time though I will double the sauce as I found it a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
We LOVED this! I was able to use things in my pantry and didn't have to search out hard to find ingredients! I didn't have cornstarch or fresh veggies so I used double the measurement in flour and frozen stir fry veggies. I also added 2tbls rice wine vinegar and 2 tbls sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a great, easy way to use fresh vegetables. I doubled the sauce because I added double the zucchini (trying to use it up!). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States