Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
THE BEST PASTA SALAD! I TOP WITH THE PARMESSAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
decent, I used three packages of italian dressing with only two packets worth of oil and vinegar for the dressing. We still had to add garlic powder, oregano, cayenne, salt, and much more vinegar to get the flavor right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I love all the veggies in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Nice combination of ingredients and correct quantities. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I did Good Season's Itialian dressing where you mix oil, vinegar, water and the italian season packet. I put in sugar snap peas and frozen thawed peas. Also, and this is a MUST, add fresh dill, fresh flat leaf parsley and 1-2 fresh basil leaves. If you grow your own this works great! I also added garlic salt, lots of fresh ground pepper and lemon juice (gives it a little zing). I am asked to make this all the time for pot lucks or family gatherings. If you are feeling especially generous add small fresh mozzarella balls.....people go nuts for them! Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I liked it better when I put Ranch on it. Suggestion: leave it sauce-less, let people add what sauce they want, when they want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a huge hit! I served this at an event I was catering. I used tricolor tortellini instead to make it a more filling salad. I omitted the celery, I didn't think it texture would go with the other ingredients. I added sliced olives and opted for halved grape tomatoes. I also used less dressing as others suggested. Delicious! People came back for third and fourth helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I made it last year for a volleyball tournament, and everyone loved it. It is so flavorful and filling, but not too heavy (which was good for the team because we had to go play). I am making it again for another volleyball tournament, and I'll be doubling the recipe for the 15 of us that are going to be there. I found that adding sliced black olives, feta cheese, and sliced up peperoni was good. Like other reviewers, I only use 1 bottle of dressing per batch, so I'll use 2 when I double it. I'm sure this will be a hit the second time around too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
A really, delicious and refreshing salad. I did find it better with Italian salad dressing rather than "zesty" Italian salad dressing, which I used the first time I made it - it seems to be too vinegar-y with the zesty dressing. I will make this salad regularly - every one in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Yummy and simple recipe, but 2 bottles of salad dressing is WAY too much! I made this using the same amount of pasta and vegetables called for but with only about a cup of dressing and that was plenty. 32 ounces of italian dressing???? That's crazy! The salad would have looked more like soup and I can't even imagine what it would have tasted like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States