Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was delicious, but only add 1 bottle of dressing! Oh my gosh, I thought it was way too much with 1 bottle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a really great salad. I will make it again, but you only need 1 bottle of salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
FANTASTIC! Didn't change a thing and everyone was raving about it. I chilled over night though I actually didn't have room in my fridge so I put it on the patio in the snow. It froze and made me nervous but I think it made it so it wasn't soggy for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you so much for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is always a big hit at parties, barbeques, pot lucks, etc. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Good recipe. Too much dressing is called for. Double the recipe and cut the dressing by half and its about perfect. Add some olives and you've got yourself a salad full of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was thrilled to find this recipe the other day when I was in last-minute panic mode for a pasta salad. As a salad dressing lover, I do have to agree that two bottles of dressing would be WAY too much. I used one, and thought it was more than enough. The salad would be literally swimming in more than one 16 ounce bottle (and I even added extra vegetables). Thanks to L. Gale for posting the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Good recipe as a starting point, but you can definitely get away with only purchasing one bottle of salad dressing and then tasting it as you add small amounts. Even one bottle could be too much for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I have a great tip if you have picky eaters- Such a great, HEALTHY recipe (I had 100% whole wheat spiral noodles on hand). I made the salad as described, but I didn't have any Italian dressing- so I made my own concoction- and made some for my kids who didn't like mine. "Mature tastebuds" dressing: 1/2 c. olive oil 1/8 c. red wine vinegar 1/8 c. garlic rice vinegar 2 TBS olive oil mayo (okay, heaping TBS :) 1/2 tsp. salt 1/2 tsp. pepper 1/2 tsp. onion powder sprinkle of Italian seasoning (optional, I could have done without this part) 1 tsp+ of garlic powder Shake it, stir it, dish up your bowl and add 2-3 large spoon full of your dressing and mix around. Kid Friendly dressing: 1/4 c. olive oil mayo 1 TBS mustard 1 TBS pickle juice Or whatever your picky eaters like. My kids loved this and it has so many cancer fighters/preventers in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookeCakeBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I love this recipe! Easy to make and VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
THE BEST PASTA SALAD! I TOP WITH THE PARMESSAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States