Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Really good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this today for hubby's potluck and it's delicious.The only thing different I did was I added black olives and didn't add all the dressing but it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
OMG have no fear taking this to any party! excellent - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a great basic recipe which I've made twice now using whatever veggies, pasta and dressing I happened to have on hand. I didn't use the parmesan and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! However, I used only 1 bottle of Italian dressing because 2 was too much for me (and it reduced the sodium and calorie content) and I also substituted broccoli for the cucumber and bell pepper and it came out great! My family and I love this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I mixed everything together and put the salad dressing on the side for everyone to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
4 stars but only with changes...This is a great idea for a salad, but for me there's too much pasta for the amount of veggies, and absolutely too much dressing. I made it with about 3/4 the pasta and a little less than half a bottle of dressing... perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We thought this was just okay. We brought it to a Super Bowl party and it didn't go over that well. A nice, basic pasta salad, but there are so many more interesting pasta salads out there that I wouldn't make this one again. It also seemed like a ridiculous amount of salad dressing. If I am going to eat that much oil and fat, I might as well have something really good (like a dessert)! On the plus side, it is very quick and easy to assemble and most of the ingredients we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I made is exactly with the exception of using about 3/4 bottle of a lite italian/cheese dressing and adding sliced olives. Lots of chopping but worth it. Served with Sloppy Joes 2, made with ground turkey breast. Yummy! Lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good and easy...only thing I did differently was to serve the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States