Garden Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! However, I used only 1 bottle of Italian dressing because 2 was too much for me (and it reduced the sodium and calorie content) and I also substituted broccoli for the cucumber and bell pepper and it came out great! My family and I love this pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I mixed everything together and put the salad dressing on the side for everyone to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
4 stars but only with changes...This is a great idea for a salad, but for me there's too much pasta for the amount of veggies, and absolutely too much dressing. I made it with about 3/4 the pasta and a little less than half a bottle of dressing... perfect for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We thought this was just okay. We brought it to a Super Bowl party and it didn't go over that well. A nice, basic pasta salad, but there are so many more interesting pasta salads out there that I wouldn't make this one again. It also seemed like a ridiculous amount of salad dressing. If I am going to eat that much oil and fat, I might as well have something really good (like a dessert)! On the plus side, it is very quick and easy to assemble and most of the ingredients we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I made is exactly with the exception of using about 3/4 bottle of a lite italian/cheese dressing and adding sliced olives. Lots of chopping but worth it. Served with Sloppy Joes 2, made with ground turkey breast. Yummy! Lots of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good and easy...only thing I did differently was to serve the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great! Add anything you want. I love green olives so I add those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was delicious, but only add 1 bottle of dressing! Oh my gosh, I thought it was way too much with 1 bottle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a really great salad. I will make it again, but you only need 1 bottle of salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
FANTASTIC! Didn't change a thing and everyone was raving about it. I chilled over night though I actually didn't have room in my fridge so I put it on the patio in the snow. It froze and made me nervous but I think it made it so it wasn't soggy for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you so much for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edubird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States